Week #2: Kitchen Cupboards

This week has been a rough one! I began the week with my husband not feeling well and trying to keep the house in some sort of order… a difficult task!

The cupboards are filled! We have lots of food and snacks in the cabinets, along with trying to keep some of the appliances off the counter.

I decided to begin with the snack cabinet. I looked through all the food that was past its expiration date. There was food everywhere! Way too much waste!! I organized the food so that the breakfast cereals were together and that the kids snacks were also together. I put paper products and plasticware (napkins, plates, utensils) in another closet.

Pots and pans cabinet was next. This is the bane of my existence! I organized and made sure that the pans and pots were in size order. The kids just place them in and they are all over! I bought a lid rack for the lids and put it on the shelf so that I didn’t have to worry about the lids.

The container closet is still being organized. I am matching the lids with containers now and will be getting rid of anything that we don’t have lids for. My tupperware products usually get pushed to the back and I am not sure if I truly use them — we will see if I keep them!

The cupboards are going to take longer than a week… there is a lot going through and seeing if we need items. I will be continuing this while I look at the bedroom closet.

I will update with pictures and get back — this is just the start!!! Have a good week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

